While the majority of the city limits lie within Dallas County, a small area falls within the Collin County boundaries. Find your county’s polling locations at the Dallas County Elections website. You also may call 214-819-6300 for general information or 214-819-6389 for voter registration information.

The Dallas County Elections Department has implemented procedures for all voters who wish to cast their ballot in person, during Early Voting or on Election Day. Dallas County Health Protocols for Voters can be reviewed on the Dallas County Elections website.

The Primary Runoff Election is on July 14, from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. Early voting is Monday, June 29 through Friday, July 10. Check the County Elections website for a complete schedule. Dallas County has also implemented special voting options for the Primary Runoff Election. Details are available in this Election news release (pdf) and in Spanish (pdf).

The South Garland Branch Library at 4845 S. Broadway and the Richland College Garland Campus at 675 Walnut St. are polling locations for early voting and July 14. Check the Dallas County Elections website for additional early voting locations outside of Garland.

The City’s next General Election will be Nov. 3, 2020.

Candidates on the ballot:

(District # 1):

Candidate Name:      David Gibbons (unopposed)                 

(District # 2):

Candidate Name:         Deborah Morris           

Candidate Name:        Koni Ramos-Kaiwi         

(District # 4):

Candidate Name:        B. J. Williams                               

Candidate Name:        Jim Bookhout                                                            

(District # 5):

Candidate Name:        Rich Aubin (unopposed)